Phone No. 0562-2858963 Mobile No.- 7409233459


About School



University Model School was started with the idea that children must be given an environment that makes them want to come to school every day. The school which was founded in 1998 by Dr. Manjoor Ahmed, Honourable Vice Chancellor of the then Agra University to follow his personal principle of promoting individuality through Value based education which promotes a global outlook yet retains in intrinsic Indian cultural and traditions. His main motive to establish this school was to work for the all-round development of children of the workers of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Agra (formerly known as Agra University).




We believe that education is not only a tool to achieve professional mile stones, but also to make lives better. We consider every student to be unique and strive to offer platform to let them discover their own special light at their own space.




University Model School practices education inclusive for all their children and Sensitivity is inculcated in its entire faculty as thorough training programmes especially for Nursery Teachers. The early education programme which begun in September 1998 consisted of an adopted and functional curriculum that focuses on enhancing the all-round development of children.

The school was affiliated to CBSE in 2004. The medium of instruction is English with enough emphasis on Hindi. And the second language for all classes is Hindi.

The syllabus for class I to X is according to the guide lines laid by NCERT. Physical education and work experience is an essential part of the curriculum as well.


Year of Establishment- 1998 Affiliation No.- 2130632
School Code - 54086 School is Recognized by – CBSE, New Delhi
Status of Affiliation- Provisional


Area of School Campus- 2 acres


Managing Committee: -


1. Chairman Dr. Arvind Kumar Dixit Honourable Vice Chancellor
2. Vice-Chairman Shri Ravindra Pal Singh Registrar
3. Treasurer Mr. Mukesh Kumar Jain Finance Office
4. Secretary Prof. Manoj Kumar Srivastava Chief Proctor & Professor
5. Member Dr. Rajiv Kumar Dean Education
6. Member Prof. Diwakar Khare Head of Department, Department of Social Studies
7. Member Prof. P. N. Saxena Department of Life Science